Walking Pad Fit

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Links to Amazon on this page are affiliate links.

Walking pads for heavy people: what the listings say

Updated

On our list, two machines state a 300 lb maximum user weight: the WalkingPad A1 Pro and the Sunny SF-T724011. Three state 265 lb. One pad lists two numbers, and we go by the lower one, 220 lb. These are maker claims. We list them here. We cannot tell you how any machine holds up at its limit.

Listed limits side by side

MachineListed user limitMachine weightBelt width
WalkingPad A1 Pro300 lb63 lbNot stated
Sunny SF-T724011300 lb100.3 lb16 in
Sunny Treadpad265 lb73.9 lb16 in
Goplus 2 in 1265 lb69.5 lb16 in
UREVO Strol 2E Pro265 lb44 lbNot stated
Yagud pad220 lb (a bullet) or 200 kg (the spec table)36.5 lb15.4 in

How to read a weight limit

Width matters too

WalkingPad's own guide on treadmill size says home treadmill belts are usually 18 to 20 inches wide, and suggests 20 inches or wider for larger-framed users. The pads on our list that state a width run 15.4 to 16 inches. If you have a wide stride or broad hips, a narrow belt can feel like walking on a balance beam. Start slow and stay near the middle.

Belt length still counts, whatever your weight. Check your minimum belt length, then read the full reviews on our shortlist. Our horsepower and weight limit guide covers the listing conflicts in more detail.

This is general information, not medical advice. Check with a doctor before you start a new exercise routine, especially if you have a health condition or have not exercised in a while. Keep children and pets away from the moving belt, and use the safety key if your machine has one.